DC FRONT RUNNERS

RACE CALENDAR
Spring and Summer 2019

NOTE:  The 2018-2019 race circuit will officially end on August 31, 2019.

Mayor Muriel Bowser’s FitDC Fresh Start 5K

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Washington, DC

5K

https://goo.gl/KJFiyx

 

Love the Run You're With 5K

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Arlington, VA

5K

https://www.runpacers.com/race/love-the-run-youre-with-5k/

 

Colonial Williamsburg Half-Marathon and 5K

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Williamsburg, VA

Half-Marathon or 5K

http://colonialhalfmarathon.weebly.com/

NOTE:  This race is on Saturday at 8:30am, a change of day and time from previous years.

 

DCRRC Burke Lake 12K

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Burke Lake, Fairfax, VA

12K

https://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/burke-lake

 

Rock and Roll DC Marathon, Half-Marathon, and 5K

Saturday, March 9, 2019

Washington, DC

Marathon, Half-Marathon, or 5K

http://www.runrocknroll.com/dc/

 

Hills are Alive 5K and 10K

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Ft. Dupont Park, Washington, DC

10K or 5K

https://www.active.com/washington-dc/running/distance-running-races/the-hills-are-alive-5k-and-10k-2019

 

JFK 20K and MLK 5K

Sunday, March 17, 2019 (new date)

Washington, DC

20K and/or 5K

https://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/jfk-mlk

NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 5K and the 20K.  Each of them counts as a separate Race Circuit race.

 

St. Patrick's Day 10K, 5K

Sunday, March 17, 2019

Washington, DC

10K and/or 5K

https://www.runpacers.com/race/st-pats-run/

NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 5K and the 10K.  Each of them counts as a separate Race Circuit race.

 

Scope it Out 5K

Sunday, March 31, 2018

Washington, DC

5K

https://fundraise.ccalliance.org/ScopeItOut

 

Cherry Blossom 10-Miler and 5K

Sunday, April 7, 2019

Washington, DC

10-Miler or 5K

http://www.cherryblossom.org/

 

April 12 Crystal City Friday 5K

Friday, April 12, 2019

Arlington, VA

5K

https://www.runpacers.com/race/crystal-city-5k-fridays/

 

April 19 Crystal City Friday 5K

Friday, April 19, 2019

Arlington, VA

5K

https://www.runpacers.com/race/crystal-city-5k-fridays/

April 26 Crystal City Friday 5K

Friday, April 26, 2019

Arlington, VA

5K

https://www.runpacers.com/race/crystal-city-5k-fridays/

George Washington Parkway Classic 10-Miler and 5K

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Alexandria, VA

10-Miler or 5K

https://www.runpacers.com/race/parkway-classic/

 

Frederick Running Festival Half-Marathon and 5K

Saturday, May 4, 2018 and Sunday, May 5, 2018

Frederick, MD

Half-Marathon and/or 5K

http://www.frederickrunfest.com/

NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 5K and the half-marathon.  Each of them counts as a separate Race Circuit race.

 

Capitol Hill Classic 10K and 3K

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Washington, DC

10K and/or 3K

http://www.capitolhillclassic.com/

NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 3K and the 10K.  Each of them counts as a separate Race Circuit race.

 

Teens Run DC Mentoring Matters 5K

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Washington, DC

5K

https://www.teensrundc.org/support/run-for-dc-youth/mentoring-matters-5k/about​

Run & Ride Kings Dominion Half Marathon and 5K

Saturday, June 1 &  Sunday, June 2, 2019

Kings Dominion, Doswell, VA

Half Marathon or 5K

https://www.runandriderace.com/kings-dominion

 

DC Front Runners Pride Run 5K

Friday, June 7, 2019

Washington, DC

5K

https://www.dcfrpriderun.com

 

Front Runners New York Pride 5-Miler

Saturday, June 29, 2019

New York, NY

5K

http://frny.org/pride-run/

DCRRC Bastille Day 4-Miler

Sunday, July 14, 2019

Washington, DC

4-Miler

https://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/bastille

DCRRC Bluemont 5K
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Arlington, VA
5K
http://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/bluemont

 

Crystal City Twilighter 5K

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Arlington, VA

5K

https://www.runpacers.com/race/crystal-city-twilighter/

DCRRC Steve Thompson 8K

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Springfield, VA

8K

https://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/thompson

 

Leesburg 20K/5K

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Leesburg, VA

20K or 5K

http://www.prraces.com/leesburg20k/

 

Annapolis 10-Miler

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Annapolis, MD

10-Miler

https://www.annapolisstriders.org/annapolis-10-mile-run/